A Breakthrough on Destroying the Police State

Last night I had a premonition that, after years of struggle and heartbreak, a breakthrough on eradicating the police state is coming. For many years, all I’ve seen are negative visions and pessimistic outlooks to injustice in American society. I wrote earlier this year that the police state we collectively live under is the single biggest moral crisis the country has. Thankfully, there is a pathway towards movement for, if not a total eradication, then a movement where police abolition will be possible in the not too distant future.

Three years after the murder of Michael Brown, an issue I wrote about at the time, new revelations have come to lot that are going to bring justice to the troubled town of Ferguson, Missouri in the near future. Darren Wilson has been exposed as a racist and his lies in sworn testimony were caught in court documents. The store owners that accused Brown of robbery on defense after the narrative was disrupted in a television documentary. Bob McCulloch, the infamously corrupt prosecutor who let Wilson off the hook, is currently colluding with the police to shield accountability for the store owners in a suspicious manner. All of this is adding up to a scandal coming in the near future.

The pivotal moment will come when one of the grand jury members breaks their silence and reveals damning information that will cast doubt on the decision not to indict Wilson for the murder of Brown. The brave sacrifice of this juror (knowing they will face jail time for their decision to leak) will open up a major rift that can be positively utilized if acted upon immediately after. If activist groups resurge and fight for justice, they can win in a way that will ripple across the entirety of the country. Even Trump won’t be able to stop the wave of changes to his beloved law enforcement if it’s strong enough to wash over the tide of evil that is the Republican party. A light is shining through after three years of darkness. Hopefully it leads to better times ahead.

3 thoughts on “A Breakthrough on Destroying the Police State

  1. I would like to speak to you about “Massacre of Gaza Children,” from July 19, 2014. You can find me on Facebook. My name is Jeff Prager and I’m the retired founder and publisher of a successful magazine and have an interest in doing something for the people that live in Gaza without going through NGOs, etc., and without going there either.

    • I didn’t write that piece. That was my co-founder Fefe. I forwarded her your message. Hopefully she’ll reach out to you.

    • I spoke to Fefe recently. She isn’t in a position at the moment to talk. If that changes, I will let you know. Sorry I couldn’t be of more help.

Comments are closed.