Return of ‘Leprosy Colonies’ and the Practice of Isolated Diseased Colonies

leperart

I am the sort of nerd who enjoys going to the beach and devouring a good book about the history of Leprosy in Biblical times through the Middle Ages.  I have no idea why diseases in art and society have always interested me as an academic topic.  While reading a book years ago I kept having this recurring thought in my  mind like a photo of modern day isolated sick people.  I thought to myself, throughout time there has always been a cultural practice of kicking the sick out of society or marginalizing them in some way or another.  I wondered how a modern day leprosy type colony would look in a variety of countries.  Anyway today THIS article about leprosy making a return caught my eye.  I had the same photos in my mind of isolated people in a community ridden with diseases.  Every day in the news is a summary of new plagues of seemingly Biblical scale coming our way: ebola, an assortment of animal flu, leprosy, the plague, a return of all these nasty mutated should have been exterminated diseases….I still think these are being genetically manipulated and purposefully spread around to cause a plague-sickness fear so that they can create more government controls as well as reduce population.  Regardless of where you believe this influx of creepy diseases is originating/ the purpose of it—- the fact remains that there IS an INFLUX of creepy mutated terrible diseases heading everywhere right now.  I predict there will be a return of leprosy colonies and colonies of people with other diseases.  In third world countries these colonies will look more like they did in ancient days.  In modernized countries they will be isolated through martial law type organization.  I don’t believe the media is accurately reporting these diseases and I completely distrust the narrative.  I hope none of my fears here are realized.  Now is the still the time to get as healthy as possible and store natural cures.  Much love! Fefelove xx  

2 thoughts on “Return of ‘Leprosy Colonies’ and the Practice of Isolated Diseased Colonies

  1. Fefelove. Did you ever see Ben Hur? Charlton Heston’s Sister and Mother are Banished to a Leper Colony. I can see that happening again, no matter what the disease.

  2. There is a woman on Twitter , that keeps posting infectious diseases on People (whose face you cannot see) And saying that its from the Central Americans bringing disease to America. So stupid and racist.

Comments are closed.